Latest Turkish Travel News

1 min


Turkey is included in the EU’s Digital Covid-19 Vaccine Certificate System.

Turkey announced that the Digital Covid-19 Vaccine Certificate System of the European Union (EU) and giving equivalence to the vaccine certificates issued by our country was accepted by the EU Commission on 19 August 2021, Published in the EU Official Journal on 20 August 2021.

It does not mean that Turkish citizens can travel to 27 European countries without any problems. Because there are some countries such as Germany and England put Turkey on the high-risk red list, it is not possible for Turkish citizens to go to these countries as a tourist, even if they have a vaccination card.

Here are the entry measures to be implemented as of July 1 2021:

  1. Flights from Bangladesh, Brazil, South Africa, India, Nepal and Sri Lanka have been suspended pending a new decision on this matter. Direct travel from these countries to our country will not be allowed. Also they will be quarantined for 14 days in designated places.
  2. The duration of the mandatory quarantine application for people who came to our country from Afghanistan and Pakistan and those who are understood to have been in these countries in the last 14 days will be applied as 10 days.
  3. If the persons arriving from the UK, Iran, Egypt and Singapore will be required to submit a negative PCR test report up to 72 hours prior to entry.
  4. Ministry of Health will be able to undergo PCR testing on the basis of sampling at all destination.

Like it? Share with your friends!



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *